Appointment Committee vets 4 new ministers today

The Appointment Committee of Parliament will today, March 14, 2019 start vetting the first batch of President Akufo-Addo’s new ministerial nominees.

Four out of the 19 nominees will face the Committee at 10am, a notice from the Committee said.

They are Kwabena Okyere Darko-Mensah, MP -Minister designate for Western Region, Solomon Namliit Boar, MP -Minister designate for North East Region, Kofi Amoakohene, MP                   -Minister designate for Bono East Region and Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu, MP -Minister designate for Western North Region.

Below is the schedule.

Friday, 15 March, 2019

  1. i) Kwasi Owusu Yeboah

-Minister designate for Oti Region at 10:00am

  1. ii) Barbara Oteng Gyasi, MP –  Minister designate for Tourism, Arts & Culture at 12:00noon

iii)      Mrs. Evelyn Ama Kumi-Richardson

-Minister designate for Bono Region at 2:00pm

  1. iv) Hafiz Bin Salih -Minister designate for Upper West Region at 3:00pm

Monday, 18 March, 2019

  1. i) Salifu Adam Braimah, MP –           Minister designate for Savannah Region at 10:00am
  2. ii) Yaw Afful, MP – Deputy Minister designate for Aviation at 12:00noon

iii)      Hon. Siaka Stevens, MP                        -Deputy Minister designate for Bono Region at 2:00pm

  1. iv) Benjamin Yeboah Sekyere, MP – Deputy Minister designate for Ahafo Region at 3:00pm

Tuesday, 19 March, 2019

  1. i) John Benam -Deputy Minister designate for Northern Region at 10:00am
  2. ii) Alex Tetteh, MP – Deputy Minister designate for Western North Region at 12:00noon

iii)      Hon. NaanaEyiah, MP                           –    Deputy Minister designate for Lands & Natural Resources at 2:00pm

  1. iv) Alex Kodwo Kom Abban, MP -Deputy Minister designate for Health at 3:00pm

Wednesday, 20 March, 2019

  1. i) Samuel YeyuTika – Deputy Minister designate for Savannah Region at 10:00am
  2. ii) Tahiru Tia Ahmed –  Deputy Minister designate for North East Region at 12noon

iii)      Mr. Johnson Avuletey                             –  Deputy Minister designate for Volta Region at 2:00pm

Please note also that, the ongoing Public Accounts Committee (PAC) hearings on the 2016 Auditor General’s report will still be held concurrently at the 7th floor of Job 600, East Wing until further notice.

Related posts

Sona 2019: GDP growth among highest in the world – Akufo-Addo

EllSamwise King

State to cross-examine UT over Woyome’s properties

EllSamwise King

Gov’t officials begged me to ‘destroy’ Anas – Ken Agyapong

EllSamwise King

Leave a Comment